Denver Celtic Music

Colcannon new CD

Written on 13 April 2017   By   in Albums, Celtic music

Share This:

New CD out now!

Colcannon's new album Wild Orchid is now available. (Image courtesy of

Colcannon’s new album Wild Orchid is now available.
(Image courtesy of

After a long wait, Colcannon have finally released their new CD. It’s called Wild Orchid and they say they’re delighted with it. As well as traditional tunes and songs, there are some covers and tunes by Brian, Jean and Cynthia — several, in fact, by Cynthia. And there’s a wonderful arrangement of a Carolan tune by Mike. Some of the songs they’ve been playing for quite awhile and are finally putting on a CD; some will be brand new to you. The album was paid for in part by pre-orders and donations and they thank all of you for your generosity!

The CD (in both physical and digital download form) is available now on their website. You can also download on iTunes and Amazon; they say they should have the physical CDs available through Amazon soon as well.

So, here’s the list of tracks on the CD:

  • Wild Orchid
  • The Reason I Left Mullingar/The Left-Handed Mill
  • The McFadden Set
  • False, False
  • Never Too Soon/Blue Ducks
  • Botanic Endgame
  • Irwin – Fugue on a Theme by O’Carolan
  • Highlands
  • The January Man
  • Shins By The Fireside/Red Stockings
  • An Páistín Fionn
  • Ah, Surely/The Reconciliation
  • Planxty Vicki Levine

Get your copy today!

Leave a Reply